Week 2 progress towards 5K!

13 Feb

My total miles for the week were 5.08.

A lower number but that is because there was no biking involved this week.  All of my workouts in week 2 were  focused on walking and I even did some running for the first time!!  Two of my workouts were also outdoor walking and not walking on a treadmill to really challenge my balance and ability to deal with different terrain.

On one of my workouts I RAN 4 1-minute intervals resulting in me completing a mile in 17:08! Big progress!

I also signed up for my next 5K! It is called The Color Run and I am so excited about participating in it with my good friend Sarah. You can check out the details of the run at http://thecolorrun.com/atlanta/.   There are lots of questions I have 🙂 but the website says ” The only question is “Are you ready for the craziest, colorful, 5k of your life?” And the answer is YES!

I am glad with my progress to date and hope to try running again one day this week. My goal is to run at least half of both of these 5Ks I have planned for, so we’ll see if I get there.

I have even purchased some new gear which always motivates me to get working out. 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

One Response to “Week 2 progress towards 5K!”

  1. Sarah Kiesche February 13, 2012 at 10:05 pm #

    Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

