Week 1 progress towards 5K!

6 Feb

My total miles for week 1 were 8.57.

3.40 walking and 5.17 biking.

I am working very hard to get my pace when walking up and was able to complete a mile in 20 minutes this week!  This pace was such an improvement from my first time on the treadmill a few weeks ago where I went .25 mile in 10 minutes.  Twice as fast to be exact. 🙂

This week I will be adding outside walks to my training in order to see how the difference in terrain will affect my balance. I am very excited about this challenge! It makes me feel that much closer to just taking off running. 🙂 I am super pumped to go buy some new running gear this week, including new shoes! After all this time I am going to finally make it to Big Peach Running Company for a fit processing.  Yea!!

I will let you know how it goes!

 

2 Responses to “Week 1 progress towards 5K!”

  1. Char Firlik February 6, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

    Congratulations Sandy!!!! hugs, Jeri and Char

  2. Jenn Sheahan February 6, 2012 at 8:18 pm #

    Yay! I am so proud of you! Great work – enjoy that new gear….you deserve it!!

Leave a Reply

