Day 45 – Getting so close

31 Aug

My main goal today was to run with Glen and see how far we could make it.  Tomorrow is a week until the race! The outside runs are definitely way harder than running on the treadmill. As I mentioned before, our neighborhood is VERY hilly and it was kind of hilarious running with Glen because his long legs really help on those hills, whereas I basically look like I’m running in place trying to get up them.  🙂 We did pretty well though and I am just hoping that the race course will be a tiny bit less hilly.

2.7 Miles = 29:36

My longest distance outdoor to date.  Going for 3 miles on Saturday!

2 Responses to “Day 45 – Getting so close”

  1. Lisa September 1, 2011 at 12:56 am #

    Honey, I love you. But anywhere you run in GA is gonna be hilly. Take it from a girl who has trained for countless half marathons and full marathons in this damn state. Hilly. BUT…. It makes the races easier, and any race you do outside of GA seem like a piece of cake! It’s one of those secret blessings we have as runners in the state of Ga. Which you now are. 🙂 Much luck and love!

    • Sandra June September 1, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

      Lisa why must you crush my dreams and hopes?!? 🙂 I can still hope for less hills right? I do definitely agree so far that it is a huge benefit in the training factor though. After an outside run, I jump on the treadmill and do the same distance with much less difficulty which is nice. Thanks for calling me a runner 😉 You rock!

Leave a Reply

