Week 5 – Day 29

15 Aug

Yesterday was a walk day but I had WAY too much energy to only walk and decided I would try to run 1 mile at a faster pace than normal just to see what would happen. Much to my surprise I ran a mile in 8:48! Obviously I could not have kept that pace up for a 5K but it was amazing to me that I ran it in the time I did.  I am not sure I have ever run a timed mile that fast. While I know some of you are saying to yourselves I would not define that as fast 😉 …that is SUPER fast for me. My mile time on Day 1 was 10:26, so in 29 days I have improved my time by 1 min 38 seconds so I am okay with that! 🙂

As I near my first goal of this crazy running training, I want to say that it is my ultimate goal that keeps me going! My ultimate goal is to complete a half marathon.  I have no shame in saying that one of my favorite places in the world is Disney World and I need a goal that will keep me super motivated.  Therefore…

The Disney Princess Half Marathon!

The family events are the day before so Glen will be running a 5K and Alana will be running the 1 Mile Kid’s Race! So of course if us girls are going to be racing together, it is imperative we have matching outfits!  I picked these up at the Disney Store so I know we are all set. 🙂

On top of getting a chance to complete this goal, I will get to go to Disney.  Which makes me one very happy girl.

Leave a Reply

