Day 25

11 Aug

The most exciting thing about day 25 is how close I am to 30 days! I am glad to have made it this long and remained consistent even through my first week of school.  I did another 5:30 wake up this morning and I really love getting up and running in the morning.  I’m not sure I actually look awake when I arrive at the gym, but I am wide awake when I leave.  I ran 1.5 today which is fairly easy now but today I did it with an incline on and off.  It is really amazing how much more you have to work when you add an incline to your run.

1.5 = 15:04  minutes so about a 10:00/mile pace

Interestingly I burned a lot more calories though, proof that the incline really does make a difference in the effort it requires to complete the run.

The bad thing about 25 days is that I said at 30 days I would make some changes to my diet.  I don’t know what those changes are going to be but I do know that I’m not too excited to make them. I really love carbs and lots of them. I like breads, pastas, cereals, chips etc… I am going to have to find a way to cut those down and still feel satisfied and energized. It doesn’t help that there is a Chick-fil-A right  next to my gym, leaves me wanting a biscuit in the worst way! Yum!

Well upon further investigation it is a GOOD thing I did not stop for a biscuit in the morning!!!  One innocent little plain biscuit packs 310 Calories! 14 grams of fat! and 41 grams of carbohydrates!!! The Chick-fil-A fantasy is over.  Ignorance was such bliss.

Leave a Reply

