Day 23

9 Aug

I LOVE to sleep, I mean really love to sleep.  One of the only people that I think loves sleep as much as me is my brother in law, Mike. I do love getting up at 5:30 to go run though because it is such an energizing start to the day.  It is also the only time of day where I know I am not missing out on anything important with my family.  However, getting up that early makes me so excited to sleep at night.

2.25 miles = 23:14 

Thursday is 1.5 miles so I plan to do it on the treadmill but add some inclines to make it more difficult.  On Saturday when I do the 2.25, I am going to do it outside but on a more flat course.  I am trying to be outside once a week s still so I feel like I am actually challenging myself.  The treadmill is a challenge but not like outside. I feel so ridiculous talking about such short distances like they are huge but I have to keep reminding myself that they are huge distances to me! 🙂

I am starting to get excited about my first race, the Kaiser Permanente Corporate Run/Walk on Sept 8th!

2 Responses to “Day 23”

  1. Mr. Walker August 9, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

    Don’t sell yourself short babe…have you seen the average American? Most are overweight, much less running 2.25 miles at once (a total of 5+ miles for the week)…all while working and taking care of two kids! You’re already running better times than me and I’d like to consider myself an athlete (at least in mind LOL!!). Anyway…just wanted to add a little perspective, keep up the great work!!

  2. Mr. Walker August 9, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

    p.s.- Love you!!!!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

