Day 16

2 Aug

Mission accomplished! 2 miles! I can remember as far back as middle school having to run the mile around the track for the fit test and DREADING it! Running has always been an extreme challenge for me and that is what makes this first goal of many so exciting. 

Mile 1 = 10:04

2 mile total = 20:26

The new playlist was amazing and I loved having the new music this morning to get me up and going.

2 Responses to “Day 16”

  1. Deuce August 2, 2011 at 9:06 am #

    Congrats Missy… Kylie and I did two last night, with just a couple walk breaks 🙂

    • Sandra June August 2, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

      Thanks, nice work to you too. When is your 5k? I was able to do the 2 without stopping but I have yet to do that outside. The heat is too intense!!!

Leave a Reply

