Day 13

30 Jul

I went to bed last night thinking I would not be able to run today.  I decided to make sure I did not take any kind of pain medicine/anti- inflamatory last night or today so I could really listen to my body.  After a full day of cleaning and kid’s birthday parties I felt great and decided to go for a run.  It rained though and the humidity was atrocious so I decided to hit the treadmill.  Today was 1.75 which I have previously struggled with so I was nervous.  I don’t know if it was running on the treadmill (which I have always heard is easier) or just being inside out of the heat, but it was so much easier.  Like seriously easier and I felt like I could have gone past the 1.75 but I didn’t want to push it. 

 Mile 1 = 10:16 

 2 mile total = 21:36! Average of 10:48 min/mile

  I increased my speed in the second mile so that helped my overall time. Although it was on a treadmill, this run was definitely the confidence boost I needed to keep up the work.

 

Leave a Reply

