Day 12

29 Jul

Sometime between when I blogged yesterday and 5:00 that evening I became SORE! Really really really sore.  I felt so great after my workout and spent a good deal of time stretching so I just did not see it coming.  It is all on my right side(hip, groin, and thigh) and I could barely walk by the end of the night. I did some ice on different areas, took some Aleve, got an awesome massage from my husband (LOVE you!) and went to bed.  I woke up still a little sore but nothing like the day before.  In the training schedule, Fridays are always rest days which means Fridays are going to have a whole new meaning for me.  Obviously it is the end of the work week, which is amazing, but now it will always mean a break from running which after a long week with 20 5 and 6 year olds will be well deserved! So I am going to enjoy my Friday and hope that everyone relaxes and enjoys theirs as well! Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

