Day 7

24 Jul

 

I am happy to say that I made it through week one! I have heard that it takes 30 days to change a habit or make new habits so I figure I’m almost 25% there! Each day is a small victory.  Making the time in my schedule for working out has been a challenge in the past and I am ready to make that change.  Everything I have read says that trying to change more than one habit at a time is a recipe for disaster.  So for these first four weeks I am going to focus primarily on sticking with the workout routine.  After the first 30 days I will continue with the training and try to make some big changes with my diet that need to happen.  Currently, I have made a conscious effort to consume more water and more protein but that is really as far as my changes go.

Today was a walk day so I did 35 minutes around the neighborhood which is nice and hilly so it’s a good workout.  Tomorrow will be either run/walk or cross-train.  Tuesday is supposed to be 1.75 miles and I would really like to be ready for that so I may just do something at the gym so I can do the 1.75 on Tuesday.  I honestly find in incomprehensible that I could ever be running more than 1 or 2 miles! Here’s to hoping…

Leave a Reply

