Day 5

22 Jul

Day 5 is rest and it has been harder than I thought to rest.  I really want to go for a walk or run but I also want to trust the plan and know that rest is necessary.  These rest days are going to become coveted further in the process I am sure. 

I decided to read my new issue of Shape and in it there was a blurb on a site called jog.fm. 

I am loving the site and have started making some new playlists already.  You can search for songs or playlists created by other users based on your heart rate or your mile speed.  Obviously everyone has different tastes in music but you can sort by genre, sample all songs to decide if you like them, and link right up to your iTunes and purchase.  It is such an EASY way to make great playlists which for me is a necessity for staying motivated.

Top three songs I am excited to add today:

 DJ Khaled – All I Do is Win

 Rihanna – Only Girl

Trey Songz – Bottoms Up

Now I have to say that I love these songs for motivation, as for who sings them and what they endorse…no clue!

Great motivational songs though. 🙂

One Response to “Day 5”

  1. Ms. Jackson Pants July 22, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    Hey Sandra,

    This site is pretty cool. I have some good running music too. Perhaps we can swap! Have you ever seen the magazine Runners World? It’s only $1 an issue and gives lots of good info and tips.

    Kylie

Leave a Reply

