Day 2

19 Jul

Day 2. hurts. a LOT. =)

The 88 degree weather and 72% humidity definitely did not help.

32 minutes run/walk

My body is extremely sore after today, shins and hips. These have always been the two things that trip me up. The last time I was running seriously, I had really bad pain in my left hip and just kept trying to push through.  I finally consulted a physical therapist and he told me that I had to stop running or my hip wouldn’t heal. I stopped running, let it heal, and then never started again.  Now it’s 10 years later and I know so much more about my body and my points of weakness. I am prepared this time.

Tomorrow is scheduled for either cross training or rest, I am going to be in the car for 14 hours tomorrow so I am going to opt for rest. But who knows, after sitting that long in the car with a 2-year-old and a six-year-old I may be ready to run!

Leave a Reply

